"我欣赏你的勇气。。。大部分人惧怕不确定性"
当然我也害怕,但我更惧怕余生待在一个地方做一份无聊的工作

David Kretz

 
"The world is not enough" - “世界已不足够”是这个网站的标语。简单的说,它意味着“旅途就是目的地”。开始和结束都不足够,在此之间,所有的困扰、故事及人们将在此呈现,但愿能够激起人类同胞提高对世界范围的意识程度。
探险家乘船骑马探索征服未知世界的痛苦早已不再。这个世界的维度已经消失在社交网络之间。每个地方每个人皆隐藏在一个小口袋里。那一块小小的电子屏幕随时为我们提供世界各地各种见识。
廉价航班带我们去往各个有名景点。奢华的起点及终点相连,时间及距离已全然被遗忘。没有人确切的知道什么样的产品从何处正在进入我们的生活。媒体过滤器从世界各地搜刮消极信息让我们觉得只有我们的安乐窝是唯一安全的地方。如果越来越多的人能够洞察世界真实的一面?世界是否会成为一个更棒的地方?

27.2015年5月-?

在路上第1299 天.

我的项目为骑摩托车环游世界。现在是最好的时间去做。我很健康。我在14年12月完成硕士学习。我不依赖任何一个地方。我将从瑞士到东南亚然后到阿拉斯加到达南美洲,然后返回欧洲。

我大部分的旅行都是标新立异的。我宁愿在繁星中入睡。这样我会睡的很舒服,同时,我也想用我所有的积蓄尽可能走更远。大部分时间,我住在吊床中;到城市里,我会通过couchsurfing找到本地人入住他们家。在我的旅行中,我会通过电脑偶尔做些工作来补给资金。

电影

你在旅途中遇见的人是不可思议的,你感受到的世界似乎是非真实的,他们像雨后春笋一样涌向,似电影或者小说一般。全程我将制作纪录片,讲诉那些在我路上遇见的人以及他们给我的影响。

装备这块,我将带上一个便携式照相机和比左枪手还快的Go Pro摄像机。我的经验表明,没相机在身边时,最好的故事将会遗失;但太大的录像装备又会招来过多的吸引力。
比如有一次我在苏拉威西岛碰巧遇到拍摄到一位老师在谈论上帝和世界的有趣话题。为吉利翁河发源调查的所有视频都无预算由我编辑并在本地发布。
此次项目我将保留直觉这块,并在后期制作上专业呈现。尽管我会拍电影,并掌握了合成及特效,但我仍将依靠外部援助。

骑行者

我叫大卫。我曾在苏黎世联邦理工学院学习并获得建筑学硕士学历。

我很好奇目前我能在德语,英语,法语,斯洛伐克语和匈牙利语中探索多深。

自小我对极限运动充满无限热爱。 我有12年滑雪经验,实现17座高山下坡骑行。早在2003年,我开始我的第一个下坡比赛。很快就到达了极端,并实现了最高山地自行车下降骑行。虽然最终坠落,但最终我获得了2005年垂直高度为16米对角线22米的世界纪录。之后我参与了无数的比赛,并充满热情的尝试各种污垢跳跃和自由式骑行。后空翻及其他等技巧对我来说都是小菜一碟。
现在,我想采取一个新的挑战,骑摩托车到世界各地去旅行。凭借极端山地车手的背景,我相信,我会尝试并突破各种极限。
感觉

摩托车

KTM 690 ENDURO R 2015

Bike

合作伙伴

Follow the updates on my Facebook page:

"I admire your courage...Most people get afraid about uncertainty."
Of course I'm afraid, but i think im more afraid to stay here and work a boring job for the rest of my life.

David Kretz

 
"The World Is Not Enough" is the slogan of this website. Simply put, it means "The journey is the destination." Start and finish are no longer adequate, but the in-between, with all the obstacles, stories and people will be highlighted here, in hope to raise my fellow human beings awareness for the extent of our world.
The days of explorers who have painfully discovered and conquered new worlds with boat and horse are long gone. The dimension of our world has disappeared in today's age of social networking. Every place and person is kept in ones pocket.
A small piece of electronic equipped with a screen provides us insight at the whole world at any time.
Cheap Flights bring us in no time to famous destinations. Thanks to this luxury start and finish are right next to each other, time and distance between them are thereby completely forgotten. No one knows exactly wherefrom and on what detours products get into our household. The media filters only the negative from the world and makes our cozy nest appear as the only safe place to be. What if more people would give insight into the world as it really is? Wouldn't the world be a better place?

27. May 2015 - ?

On the road for 1180 days.

My project is to ride around the world on my bike. Now the time is right to do it. I am healthy, I completed my studies in December 2014 and I’m not tied to one place. From Switzerland, it goes to Southeast Asia. From there to Alaska, South America and then back to Europe.
For most my way of traveling is very unconventional. I prefer to spend the nights under the stars. Like this i sleep very well, but another reason is that I’m trying to get as far as possible with the money I have. So I’m sleeping mostly in my hammock and in the cities I sleep at the locals houses thanks to CouchSurfing. During the trip, I’ll finance myself by doing occasional jobs and by working on my laptop.

Movie

The experiences on such trips and people you meet are incredible and sometimes unreal as sprung from a movie or a novel. I will make a documentary series along the way about the adventures I face and people I meet on the road and their influence on the course of my journey.

As equipment I just have a compact camera and a Gopro actioncam, which is drawn faster than a revolver. My experience has shown that the best stories are missed when not having the camera right in the pocket, and attracting too much attention with a big deterrent recording device.
An example of this is the funny discussion in Sulawesi, where I suddenly got caught in a conversation about God and the world with a teacher. All videos my originated without a budget, spontaneously and were edited and published locally by myself. The intuitive aspect should be retained in this project too. As I make the movies alone, I will need a lot of time to edit them.

Biker

My name is David. I studied at the ETH Zürich and I am 'Master of Science ETH in Architecture‘.

My life motto is "No Risk, No Fun". I grew up in Switzerland and multilingual. I speak 5 languages fluently. I'm curious how far I can get with German, English, French, Slovak and Hungarian.

Ever since childhood I am passionate about extreme sports. With 12 years I started snowboarding and with 17 downhill mountain biking. Back in 2003 I did my first downhill races. Very soon it got pretty extreme and I built the highest mountain-bike-drop. Although crashed but survived was the jump in 2005 with a vertical height of 16m and a diagonal of 22m a world record. This was followed by countless races and I also became enthusiastic for the disciplines Dirt Jump and Freeride. Backflips and other tricks were a cakewalk to me.
Now I want to take on a new challenge and ride a motorbike around the world. With my background as extreme mountain biker, I'm convinced that I will get through any terrain.
Impressions (Click here for super awesome pictures)

Bike

KTM 690 ENDURO R 2015

Bike

Partners

  • Ortema
  • Victorinox
  • Heidenau
  • GoPro
  • SeaToSummit
Follow the updates on my Facebook page: